County Board of Supervisors and Committees

County Board of Supervisors and Committees


Who is my County Board Supervisor?  Click Here

County-wide Supervisory District Map (PDF)

Metro Area Supervisory District Map (PDF)

County Board Members and District Map Links

Find my Supervisor by Address (Interactive Map)


Marathon County now offers online video recordings of County Board Meetings.


Marathon County conducted a survey of residents to determine how important they feel various public services provided by Marathon County government are now and how they feel the county should spend money in the future on these services. The report will be used in conjunction with community leader focus groups’ opinions to develop a strategic plan that will guide Marathon County government for the next 5 years. The 2012 Report, can be viewed here.


The County Board is comprised of 38 elected officials representing the 38 supervisory districts in Marathon County. They are the governing body of the county and function as the policy making and legislative branch of County government.

Each supervisor represents, as nearly as practicable, an equal amount of inhabitants. County supervisors are elected in the spring nonpartisan election for two year terms.

County Board of Supervisors

Front Row: David Nutting, Kathy Kainz - Assistant County Clerk, Nan Kottke - County Clerk, Kurt Gibbs - County Board Chair, Brad Karger - County Administrator, Scott Corbett - Corporation Counsel, Jean Maszk, Sandy Cihlar
Second Row: E.J. Stark, Sara Guild, Karen Kellbach, Dave Wysong, Tim Buttke, Orval Quamme, Yee Leng Xiong
Third Row: Alan Christensen, Allen Opall, Craig McEwen, Chris Voll, Rick Seefeldt, Bill Miller
Fourth Row: Tom Seubert, Robert Wegner, Allen Drabek, John Durham, Maynard Tremelling, John Robinson, Lee Peek - County Board Vice-chair, Gary Beastrom

Fifth Row:  Jim Schaefer, Jack Hoogendyk, Jacob Langenhahn, Jeff Zriny, Arnold Schlei
Not Pictured: Sherry Abitz, Matt Bootz, Randy Fifrick, Richard Gumz, Kurt Kluck, Joel Lewis, Katie Rosenberg, James Seefeldt


Marathon County Mission Statement: Marathon County Government serves people by leading, coordinating, and providing county, regional, and statewide initiatives. It directly or in cooperation with other public and private partners provides services and creates opportunities that make Marathon County and the surrounding area a preferred place to live, work, visit, and do business.





Kurt Gibbs

Chair: Kurt Gibbs

Phone: 715-261-1500
Fax: 715-261-1515

Address: Map
500 Forest Street
Wausau, WI 54403


Minutes & Agendas

Schedules (PDF)



Board Meeting Videos
Core Values Examples