(View Minutes & Agendas)

Mission / Purpose: Safe, efficient, and economical operation and development of the Central Wisconsin Airport.
Membership: The Airport Board shall be comprised of seven (7) members, three (3) being Marathon County Board Supervisors, one (1) being a member of the Infrastructure Committee, and one (1) being a member of the Extension, Education, and Economic Development Committee. The Airport Board is appointed by the County Board Chairperson.
Duties and Responsibilities: Pursuant to § 1114.14, Wis. Stats., the Airport Board shall have complete and exclusive control and management over the airport. Duties include, but are not limited to the following:
  1. Review and recommend to the Airport Manager leases with airlines, car rental agencies, aircraft hangar tents, restaurant, fixed base operators, and other tenants.
  2. Promote air service.
  3. Assure aviation safety.
  4. Procure funding for airport development.
  5. Recommend long-term airport projects.
  6. Develop and recommend a long-range airport plan.

Board Members:

Marathon County:
Sara Guild, Vice Chair
John Durham
Jeff Zriny
Leonard Bayer (citizen - len@countryfreshmeats.com)
Contact Information

Portage County:
James Zdroik, Chair
Dave Ladick
Lonnie Krogwold (citizen - 715-824-5600)
Contact Information